If you would like to write a review about your stay on Tripadvisor please click below.

To read more reviews about us please visit TripAdvisor and Stayz or if you want to read  all of The Hide reviews from January 2011 to December 2013 click here.

The Hide  studio

We had a wonderful relaxing time staying at The Hide. It was very private and secluded with views of the cows and kangaroos from the kitchen and lounge. The accomadation had everything we could possibly need, even an umbrella!
The Ned Kelly kept us toasty for the duration of our stay. We walking and cycled around the 44 acres everyday. What a stunning location. The Hide was spotlessly clean and comfortably. We will be back. Thanks Lisa and Sue.
— Anna Rated 5 out of 5 stars Loved the Hide! October 2, 2016 - Stayz
This place is a gem .. especially if you have a fur friend who loves lolling about close to you and to the extremely efficient ‘Ned Kelly’ wood heater. It’s not expansive but room enough to chill, cook, eat, sleep in comfort and gaze at the geese on the dam. The dog run was an extremely useful space, again not big, but great for letting the dogs out to do what they have to do! If you want to get away from it all, breathe in the country air and be warm and comfy this is the place. We experienced lots of rain and cold.. but still loved it.. especially watching the mist hanging over Mt Franklin. We did not need to bring any extra blankets/rugs!The wood heater was brilliant! There is heaps of information on the website...so do read it and be informed.
— Lindy Rated 5 out of 5 stars Relaxing with stunning views over dam! August 22, 2016 - Stayz
I returned today from a stay at The Hide with my husband for our second wedding anniversary. We also took our Fur-babies Pippa and Ollie.

The Hide is absolutely amazing the country escape feel, the rolling hills and animals that were curious for their new guests.

From the moment we arrived we felt special, the attention to detail stood out. The fire was going and we were spoilt with fresh Homemade sour dough bread,jam,butter,chocolate,eggs,freshly picked lavender, a bottle of bubbly and doggie biscuits.

The hide had everything you could need and more. This truly is 100% dog friendly,the privacy and peaceful location is perfect.

We will definitely be back and everyone should experience this amazing get away where Lisa and Sue go way beyond for their guests.
— Lisa, Stephen, Pippa & Ollie August 2014 (review on FB)
We were really able to get away from it all at The Hide. Amazing views of the rolling hills, cattle and kangaroos. What a way to wake up in the mornings. An ideal sanctuary.
— Laura and Dorothy. May 2014
Thank you so very much for an absolutely perfect weekend. The Hide is beautiful in every way, the location, private and relaxing and the scenery spectacular. We never want to leave. Most important of all - our puppy dogs loved it. I think we have found our new favourite getaway. Thank you.
— Dawn, Paula, Wallace & Dini Dec 2013
Dear Sue and Lisa, thanks for much for sharing your beautiful place with us. The setup & beautiful surrounds allowed us all to relax & just do nothing for our few days here - Bliss! The dogs loved all of the new smells & were very interested in the cows, ducks, geese and rosellas that visited. Thanks for your hospitality & all of the beautiful little touches that we appreciated very much - fresh bread, eggs, flowers & dog treats!
— Kate, Ryan, Bert & Trevor March 2012
We love this little house - it totally exceeded our expectations. You’ve thought of everything to ensure that our stay was comfy, cosy and enjoyable. We’ll definitely come back, however next time we will stay for longer to make sure that we can really appreciate everything on offer.
— Helen, John, Meg & the puppies August 2012
Another exceptional stay at ‘The Hide’. This morning the frost was thick on the ground and the geese made trails as they padded around the dam. The sun is touching the water now, burning the foggy mist, making it look like a cauldron. Both times we’ve stayed here we’ve left feeling relaxed and in awe of the simple pleasures nature affords us. Thanks again for sharing your place with us.
— Anne, Jayne & Goth Sept 2013

The hide homestead b&b 

“What can we say! This beautiful retreat is something to behold. A special piece of paradise. Welcoming, relaxing and above all a place to take a breath. Every place you turn is an experience to be had. Thank you for letting us stop and “smell the roses” in this hectic life style we lead”.
— Deb and Lucy All the best until next time. August 21 2016
“Thank you so much for having us at your beautiful property. We loved waking up to the sounds of geese and cows and feel truly relaxed after a few days here. Wishing you all the best.”

— Maddy & Jared. August 7 2016
“Thank you for your warm welcome. It was so peaceful to be “off the grid!”.

— Best, Jess and Henzo July 17 2016
Thank you for sharing your space us. What you have created is beautiful, serene and nourishing. We felt at home in a home that is yours. Thank you, we are grateful for the time we have spent at The Hide. We wish you peace and happiness.
— All our love. Naomi & Sarah June 2016
Dear Lisa & Sue, thank you for a wonderful stay. The property is beautiful. The studio was well appointed and the decor was on point. We went out for dinner on Saturday night, The Galley Diner, it was an exceptionally good American Style Diner. Looking forward to coming back in the future. Thank you again.
— Charli and Tim June 2016
Lisa & Sue, We have had a wonderful weekend at The Hide. Your attention to detail is well appreciated. The breakfasts were delightful and the decor is well done. the bed was comfortable meaning a well slept night was had by all. Thank you for your hospitality & we hope to be back.
— Martin & Shannon May 1 2016